Mariah Carey Reveals NEW Album Artwork + Tracklist

Mariah Carey has released the track listing for her forthcoming album titled, Me. I Am Mariah. In a nearly minute and a half video, Mariah walks fans through the artwork of the album and more:

The album is set to be released May 27th. Here’s the official tracklisting (via Rap-Up):

1. “Cry.”
2. “Faded”
3. “Dedicated” feat. Nas
4. “#Beautiful” feat. Miguel
5. “Thirsty”
6. “Make It Look Good”
7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”
8. “You Don’t Know What to Do” feat. Wale
9. “Supernatural” feat. Dem Babies
10. “Meteorite”
11. “Camouflage”
12. “Money ($ * / …)” feat. Fabolous
13. “One More Try”
14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”
15. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”

16. “It’s a Wrap” feat. Mary J. Blige
17. “Betcha Gon’ Know” feat. R. Kelly
18. “The Art of Letting Go”

NEW MUSIC — Mya, Sweet XVI [EP]

220px-Mýa-1April 21, 1998 marked the debut of Mya’s self-titled debut album. In celebration of her 16 years in the biz she’s released a new EP and follow-up to her Valentine’s Day EP (With Love) titled Sweet XVI. Enjoy the sampler below  with the her full track and collab with Eric Bellinger, ‘Same Page.’





Single Review: Jennifer Hudson x Timbaland, ‘Walk It Out’

hudson-walk-it-outLet me say YES to a J. Hud track that I am actually LOVING! I have not been a fan of anything she’s released as of late and I was not planning to like this Timbaland assisted track. The last track she released, ‘I Can’t Describe (How I Feel)’, had me uninterested in her new project from the gate, but this new track she’s released has me wanting more.

The vibe of the track lyrically and musically is just perfection. I really like this for J. Hud and it’s a good direction for her to go in to try out different sounds and to not be tied down to ballads. I’m not going to say I don’t want to hear her singing about being happy, in love, etc. it’s just that sometimes the lyrics can be there, but the beat isn’t. Other times it’s vice versa. I just love the ENTIRE vibe of this track. Her throwing in a f bomb doesn’t hurt either. It’s the way it was done that makes it not so noticeable. I also hear a little Justin Timberlake in the background.

Absolutely love this track and I wouldn’t mind another J. Hud/Timbo collab if it’s going to sound like this. Will this hit the radio? It could with the right push. Only time will tell.

Check out the track below:



Solange x Erykah Badu x Ledisi Cover Essence


I always knew that being 100% wholeheartedly me was going to pay off.




Beauty looks like encouragement, patience, acceptance, forgiveness, carefulness, and compassion. Beauty is spiritual and physical.

                         -Erykah Badu



I started feeling beautiful because I came from beauty.


NEW MUSIC — August Alsina x Rick Ross, ‘Benediction’

20140220-130213.jpgAs it leads up to his debut album release, R&B newcomer August Alsina, has teamed up with Rick Ross for the second single off his upcoming album, Testimony. The track is very heart felt and from the track listing I am interested in hearing the compilation that he’s bringing forth. He reminds me of a more raw Trey Songz (coincidentally they have ‘beef’) as far as song concepts. So far we’ve heard the ‘sex’ song, ‘struggle’ song and from the looks of the track listing maybe the makeup/breakup track.

Listen to ‘Benediction’ below as well as check out the official tracklisting. Testify in stores 4.22.14

Here’s the tracklisting for his album:

  1. ‘Testify’
  2. ‘Make It Home’ (feat. Jeezy)
  3. ‘Right Here’
  4. ‘You Deserve’
  5. ‘No Love’
  6. ‘Porn Star’
  7. ‘FML’ (feat. Pusha T)
  8. ‘Grind & Pay/Get Ya Money’ (feat. Fabolous)
  9. ‘Ghetto’ (feat. Yo Gotti)
  10. ‘Kissin’ On My Tattoos’
  11. ‘Ah Yeah’
  12. ‘Mama’
  13. ‘Benediction’ (feat. Rick Ross)
  14. *’I Luv This Shit’ (feat. Trinidad James)
  15. *’Numb’ (feat. B.o.B. & Yo Gotti)