Chris Brown, X, Artwork + Tracklist


There has been NO LEAD on when this album is being released. It was supposed to be released last summer, then last fall, but with everything going on in Chris’ life right now I can see why the album has had such a delay. Don’t count him out though. He’s getting radio play for ‘Love More’ and his feature on August Alsina’s ‘I Love It (Remix)’ with Trey Songz and some others. Here’s what he had to say about the album concept and title:

The direction I wanted to go for this album was the same base I went for the first album. I had a humble mindstate of going in the studio with any producer, any writer, and trying to make a great project. I kinda put the Quincy Jones formula on it, put all of the different producers locked into one studio, and just try to make a great project. I’ll be 24 when the album comes out, so X is the 24th letter in the alphabet. It also means the roman numeral for X. I’ve been doing this for 10 years now. My birthday is 5/5/89, five and five is 10.

Here’s the tracklist (via Rap-Up)

  1. ‘Add Me In’
  2. ‘Autumn Leaves’ (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  3. ‘Don’t Think They Know’ (feat. Aaliyah)
  4. ‘Do Better’ (feat. Brandy)
  5. ‘Feel That’
  6. ‘Fight 4’ (feat. Onibaku)
  7. ‘Fine China’
  8. ‘Home’
  9. ‘Lady In The Glass Dress’
  10. ‘Love More’ (feat. Nicki Minaj)
  11. ‘Loyal’ (feat. Lil Wayne & French Montana)
  12. ‘Counterfeit’ (feat. Rihanna & Wiz Khalifa)
  13. ‘Something Special’ (feat. Rick Ross)
  14. ‘X’
  15. ‘Wildcat’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s